

ТНЕ

## ZEALAND GAZETTE NEW

## EXTRAORDINARY.

Published by Authority.

## WELLINGTON, FRIDAY, APRIL 21, 1882.

Private Secretary's Office.

Wellington, 21st April, 1882.

HIS Excellency the Governor has accepted the resignation of

- The Honorable JOHN HALL, holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the Offices of Premier and Commissioner of Customs; The Honorable THOMAS DICK, holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the Offices of Colonial Secretary, and Minister of Education, and Minister of Justice;
- The Honorable FREDERICK WHITAKER, holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the Office of Attorney-General;

The Honorable HARRY ALBERT ATKINSON, holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the Offices

The Honorable WILLIAM ROLLESTON, holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the Offices of Minister of Lands and Immigration and Minister of Mines;
The Honorable WALTER WOODS JOHNSTON, holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the Office

of Postmaster-General and Commissioner of Telegraphs;

The Honorable JOHN BRYCE, holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the Office of Minister for Native Affairs;

The Honorable RICHARD OLIVER, holding a seat in the Executive Council. By command.

F. P. MURBAY, Private Secretary.

Executive Council Chambers, Wellington, 21st April, 1882.

HIS Excellency the Governor has been pleased to appoint

The Honorable FREDERICK WHITAKER,

The Honorable HARRY ALBERT ATKINSON,

The Honorable WILLIAM ROLLESTON, The Honorable JOHN BRYCE,

The Honorable THOMAS DICK, The Honorable WALTER WOODS JOHNSTON,

to be Members of the Executive Council of New Zealand; and the above-named gentlemen have taken the oath of office accordingly.

By command.

FORSTER GOBING,

Clerk of the Executive Council.

Private Secretary's Office, Wellington, 21st April, 1882.

HIS Excellency the Governor has been pleased this day to appoint

The Honorable FREDERICK WHITAKER to be Premier and Attorney-General; The Honorable HARRY ALBERT ATKINSON to be Colonial Treasurer, Commissioner of Customs, and Commissioner of Stamp Duties; The Honorable WILLIAM ROLLESTON to be Minister of Lands and Immigration and Minister of Minor

Mines ;

The Honorable JOHN BEYCE to be Minister of Native Affairs; The Honorable THOMAS DICK to be Colonial Secretary, Minister of Justice, and Minister of

Education; The Honorable WALTER WOODS JOHNSTON to be Minister for Public Works, Postmaster-General, and Commissioner of Telegraphs.

By command.

F. P. MURRAY, Private Secretary.

Printed under the authority of the New Zealand Government, by GRORGE DIDSBURY, Government Printer, Wellington.

628